This Week in Comics on the Internet. . .

I’ve never understood Wonder Woman, and I sometimes wonder if anyone does. The Absorbascon looks at dimensions of Wonder Woman’s character using his concept of “persona-cycles.”

Joe Mcculloch takes a long (and impressive) look at Steve Ditko’s most recent work.

I haven’t read a Valiant book in years, and I’m not sure I will any time soon. Colin Smith’s review of the Unity Saga doesn’t really make me want to go dig up my Valiant book, but dinosaur dung as a plot device almost makes me want to.

Hardly new, but I discovered the Gorilla Age of Comics this week; this cover or this cover is my favorite. The page also introduced me to the cross over of the millennium, JLApe. How in the world did I miss it? The image above comes from the cover of Wonder Woman Annual 8 – part five in the nine part JLApe saga!

This entry was posted in This Week in Comics on the Internet. . .. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

